Best Body Bootcamp

For all of you in the blogger world, who know all about Tina Reale’s Best Body Bootcamp, you can skip the next few paragraphs. If you are not familiar with this blogtastic phenomenon, then read on, my friends!

bootcamp_large_thumb1

THE DETAILS

(as written by Tina on her blog!)

WHO: Anyone! This personal fitness challenge is open to everyone – bloggers and readers, family and friends.

WHAT: An 8 Week Fitness Program adapted for all fitness levels and geared to improving your lifestyle.

WHEN: REGISTRATION CURRENTLY OPEN FOR ROUND 4 with a January 7th start date to kick off the New Year. The challenge will last 8 weeks (through March 3rd).

REGISTRATION CLOSES 11:59 PM EST DECEMBER 31ST. Please note that it is very difficult for me to add people following the close date, as I have to work very hard to organize all the necessary information and check-in documents, etc. for those who signed up on time. Please register on time. NO LATE REGISTRATIONS!

WHERE: Online! Through www.tinareale.com .

COST: Just $25!! Includes eight weeks worth of workouts, access to a private support group on Facebook, and the chance to win CASH PRIZES (from weekly cash prizes to final $1000 grand prizes!).

WHY: A fun and flexible way to train. A great way to stay motivated through the support of other participants. To learn and experience new workout techniques and exercises. To get healthier as you go through the workouts AND work to achieve other personal, health-related goals of your choosing. Cash prizes!

My Choice to Participate…

… was based off of these four factors.

1. Peer Pressure (the good kind!)

As you know, I am an avid reader of Julie over at PB Fingers. She has done (I believe) two rounds of Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp (BBB), and raves about them. Then, I started reading Katie at Peace Love & Oats. She has been following the current round of BBB. Katie has posted a few of the exercises and comments about the workouts–and they sounded right up my alley. Plus, as I get to know the blogging community, I realize how much I love it. It’s amazing how much support you can get from one another via the Internet. The HBBC has proven this so far, and I look forward to continue fostering my blogger relationships :-)

2. Boredom (at the gym)

Yes, I’ve been rocking the running for the past year. But my gym workouts have pretty much stunk. I think I’m good at writing workouts… for other people. I just don’t really like doing them myself. I think it’s because when I write a workout, it’s full of exercises from my brain (duh), and they tend to be ones I’m bored of. When I get to do someone else’s workout, I get excited because I get to try a bunch of new stuff! And what I hear of Tina’s workouts is that they don’t disappoint.

3. Timing

Marathon training begins Dec. 24th, and I really want motivation to stay consistent with strength workouts even when I’m doing all that running. HBBC ends the same day that BBB begins. My Kosama Groupon (which I know I haven’t mentioned yet–I will, soon, I promise!) ends this day, as well. So, basically, the timing couldn’t be any better.

4. Research

Hey, I’ve gotta have something to blog about!

All that being said, you, too, can register for the Best Body Bootcamp Round Four! Just click HERE to register! It’s only $25, and if you think about paying a personal trainer $60/session… this is 8 weeks of workouts, and basically saving you $455. (See, B? I can justify spending money on anything!)

**EDIT** Since registering (and writing this post) Tina decided to offer a $5 discount to all HBBC participants. She even gave me the $5 refund, since I’d already registered. So, now I can REALLY justify it–8 weeks of workouts for just $20!

3 thoughts on “Best Body Bootcamp

  1. Pingback: Kosama « Fit Butt Fabulous

What do you think?

