Hold Me Accountable, Please!

Okay, friends, you let me get away with too much.

A few weeks ago, I posted about this fantastic meal I’m obsessed with called the Chickpea, Chicken & Cashew Stir-fry. I posted the recipe, absolutely raving about the deliciousness of this creation.

Tuesday night, I went to make the meal. I decided to look at the recipe I’d posted to make sure I got the ingredients just the way I wanted them. Um, friends. You should have let me know. When a recipe is called Chickpea, Chicken & Cashew Stir-fry, shouldn’t the recipe include chickpeas? And when a meal looks like this…

… shouldn’t it have soy sauce in it?

Two key ingredients were missing from my blog post. I apologize greatly to anyone who tried to make this dish, served it into a bowl, and then thought, How odd that Chickpea, Chicken & Cashew Stir-fry has no chickpeas. And a total lack of flavor.

Please. Try it again. And if you’ve yet to try it, please try it. I’ve updated the recipe.

What do you think?

