1000 Rep Workout

After yesterday’s success with Pinned workouts, I decided to try another today. Since my arms were basically jelly from the Tank Top Arms workout, I wanted something for my lower body today. Browsing my Fit & Fabulous Pinterest board again, I found this workout from PB Fingers. She’d actually just posted it earlier in the week. I thought,heck, she kicked my butt with her treadmill incline workout yesterday–let’s give this one a try!

Here’s how it goes:

Um, yeah. If you looked at that and thought it looked tough, you’d be correct. For starters, Julie is not your average girly-weight-lifter. Those 65-lb. squats weretough. As a matter of fact, when I finished my 50 reps, I could hardly get the bar off my shoulders. If you’re going to try the full 65 lbs., I might suggest using a Smith machine or having a spotter, because I definitely did not follow safety protocol there.

The two hardest for me were the squat jumps (an exercise I’ve never enjoyed–probably because they’re HARD!), and the push-ups. I was determined to do all 50 push-ups on my toes, and Idid, but I had to split them up into 5 sets of 10. (Well, okay, 4 sets of 10 and 2 sets of 5.)

Okay, readers, I have a challenge for you. These 1000 reps took me 42 minutes. Try the workout and comment with your time! Let’s have a competition here :-)

6 thoughts on “1000 Rep Workout

  1. Pingback: Who, me?! « Fit Butt Fabulous

  2. Pingback: This Weeks Favourites – Reblogged #3 | Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me

  3. Pingback: 3rd Nomination! Very Inspiring Blogger Award! | She's Losing It!

  4. Congratulations! I just nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! So, what you have to do is….

    Display the award logo somewhere on the blog.
    Link back to the blog of the person who nominated you.
    State 7 things about yourself.
    Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs.
    Notify those bloggers that they have been nominated and of the award’s requirements.

    Here is the link to my post: http://sheslosingit.net/2012/07/10/3rd-nomination-very-inspiring-blogger-award/

    Lisa
    http://sheslosingit.net

What do you think?

